Results are In: I am NOT a Pretentious Shrew!

A few weeks ago I took a poll. Here are the results:

Because I have no concrete evidence of how many people actually participated in this poll, I can only speculate that with 183 subscribers, it was somewhere in the range of 6,072. In which case, I congratulate myself for having so many dedicated readers. There has never been a success in my life quite as remarkable as fabricated statistics.

The main thing I gather from these results is that the only thing people hate less than politics is calling me a pretentious shrew, which really is the mother of all compliments if you think about it. Yes. I can accept this world where beards are more important than love, and 50% of voters are completely indifferent to what I write. I accept it like I accept anything. Except Kristen Stewart. I don’t accept her. Not as an actress or as a human. That was not a vampire joke.

Anyhow. Thank you to everyone who participated in this. I appreciate your feedback.

And to those of you who did not, I invite you to stop being such a loser. It’s bad for your complexion.

Love,

 

The girl with a bad complexion

About thegirlwiththeblog

At any given time I can be found moisturizing my elbows and searching for words that rhyme with orange.

Posted on November 28, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I am seriously considering following this blog merely for your feelings on Kristen Stewart. Truly. Half the battle of persuasion right there.

  2. Please do! Bonus points if you can provide an illustration of her with a beard;) Be sure to make it a really pathetic, patchy one. I think that would suit her best. Of course, to do this you would need to look at her image for a substantial period of time, and I wouldn’t wish that on anyone.

  3. K.S.? Is that the girl on Twilight..? If so, I hate her.

  4. Perhaps you should do another poll, asking if people want to hear about a bearded Kristen Stewart?

  5. Thank you for that fantastic posting C I’d entertaining reading this! I love your blog

Leave a Reply

